Forgot your password?

Enter the email address for your account and we'll send you a verification to reset your password.

Your email address
Your new password
London: After crushing England in the opening game of the three-match ODI series two days at Cardiff, Team India would look to seal the series when it takes to Lord’s field here Saturday for the 2nd ODI. Kuldeep Yadav proved to be the main destroyer in the first match with figures of 6/25. For England they need to find the answer to Yadav’s magical spin if they have to stay alive in the series.
Like Cardiff, Lord’s is not expected to provide much turn but a bowler of Yadav’s caliber does not depend purely on conditions for success. England know his variations will be a handful and how they tackle him will determine the outcome of this contest. England skipper Eoin Morgan has aptly pointed out after the loss in the first game that the English batsmen must get their act right against the spinner if they wish to claw back into the three-match series.
If Yadav and the bowlers did an excellent job in dismissing England for just 268 in the first game in batting friendly conditions, the Indian batsmen chased down the target in a mere 40.1 overs with 8 wickets still in the bag. Skipper Virat Kohli, who was dismissed with the team needing 43 runs to win, played a signature innings, ensuring there were no hiccups in the chase.
Another problem area for England is the form of their Test skipper Joe Root. The batsman has looked like a fish out of water against Yadav in particular. Every time Root has taken guard against Yadav, he has looked like a pale shadow of the batsman counted among the best in world cricket. For India, the team has peaked at the right time. A win on Saturday will further crush the confidence of the hosts as they inch closer to the five-match Test series, and not to forget they earn valuable confidence for the World Cup that England hosts next year.Teams:
India: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shreyas Iyer, Siddarth Kaul, Axar Patel, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.England: Eoin Morgan (c), Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler (wk), Moeen Ali, Joe Root, Jake Ball, Tom Curran, Dawid Malan, Liam Plunkett, Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Mark Wood.
For more interesting stories, download the Lopscoop application from Google play store and earn extra money by sharing it on social media.
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Add you Response

  • Please add your comment.