Forgot your password?

Enter the email address for your account and we'll send you a verification to reset your password.

Your email address
Your new password
With dazzling performances by the biggest names in the industry. The The 19th International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards was held in Bangkok. The 3 -day extravaganza ended with award ceremony on Sunday. Tumhari Sullu won the best film at IIFA and on the other hand late actress Sridevi was honoured with the best actor (Female) award.
The 19th International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards concluded on Sunday with some mind-blowing performances by Varun Dhawan, Ranbir Kapoor, Arjun Kapoor, Shraddha Kapoor, Bobby Deol, Iulia Vantur, Kriti Sanon, Rekha, and others. This time IIFA awards focused more content-driven films. With 7 nominations Tumhari Sullu ended up winning the Best Film award. The director of Hindi Medium, Saket Chaudhary was honored with the Best Director Award while Irrfan Khan won the Best actor for Hindi Medium.
Newton director, Amit V Masurkar won the award for Best story while Nitesh Tiwari and Shreyas Jain won Best Screenplay for Bareilly Ki Barfi.
Nawazuddin Siddiqui was declared the best actor (Male) in the supporting role for Mom and Meher Vij won the best actor in supporting role (Female) for her performance in Secret Superstar.
Check out the List of winners of IIFA 2018.
Best Film - Tumhari Sulu
Best Director - Saket Chaudhary (Hindi Medium)
Best Actor (Male) - Irrfan Khan (Hindi Medium)
Best Actor (Female) - Sridevi (Mom)
Best Actor In Supporting Role (Female) - Meher Vij (Secret Superstar)
Best Actor In Supporting Role (Male) - Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Mom)
Best Story - Amit V Masurkar (Newton)
Best Music Direction - Amaal Mallik, Tanishk Bagchi, Akhil Sachdeva (Badrinath Ki Dulhania)
Best Background Score - Pritam (Jagga Jasoos)
Best Screeenplay - Nitesh Tiwari, Shreyas Jain (Bareilly Ki Barfi)
Best Dialogues - Hitesh Kewalya (Shubh Mangal Saavdhan)
Best Editing - Shweta Venkat Mathew (Newton)
Best Choreography - Vijay Ganguly and Ruel Dausan Varindani (Galti Se Mistake, Jagga Jasoos)
Best Cinematography - Marcin Laskawiec (Tiger Zinda Hai)
Best Lyrics - Manoj Muntashir (Mere Rashke Qamar, Baadshaho)
Best Playback Singer (Female) - Meghna Mishra - Main Kaun Hoon (Secret Superstar)
Best Playback Singer (Male) - Arijit Singh (Hawayein, Jab Harry Met Sejal)
Best Sound Design - Dileep Subramaniam and Ganesh Gangadharan
(YRF Studios) (Tiger Zinda Hai)
Best Special Effects - Ny Vfxwala (Prasad Vasant Sutar) (JaggaJasoos)
Outstanding Achievement by an Actor in Indian Cinema - Anupam Kher
Best Style Icon of the Year - Kriti Sanon
Best Debut Director - Konkona Sensharma (A Death in the Gunj)
Like, comment and share with your friends and family.
For more updates, stay tuned to Lopscoop.
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Add you Response

  • Please add your comment.