Forgot your password?

Enter the email address for your account and we'll send you a verification to reset your password.

Your email address
Your new password
It has been in news that BCCI would be announcing the Indian squad for the 2019 World Cup on Monday, and the list is out now. As it is the most important series, so it definitely takes a lot of thinking and judgement for building up the squad. The players are sorted out on the basis of their form, and pros-cons then the best of the them are kept in the team. The committee did the needed, and then has come up with the 15 players who would play for Team India in the 2019 World Cup.

Indian World Cup Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami.

Rishabh Pant has not been taken in the squad for his wicket keeping skills, and Dinesh Karthik is a great finisher so he has been kept as the backup wicketkeeper. Though Karthik will only be playing the game when Dhoni is injured, and for the fourth position KL Rahul and Vijay Shankar are there in the team. While Harsha Bhogle did tell that these are provisional selections, and the squad could be changed without the permission of ICC till 23rd of May, 2019. The selector of the Indian National Cricket Team MSK Prasad said that the form of player in the Indian Premier League has not been considered.

Harsha Bhogle tweeted, “The chatter around the World Cup for a while was that Dinesh Karthik's place was safe but you never know till the team is announced. Either way, it was going to be hard on one keeper. The rest of the team is predictable." The Australian squad has also been announced, and here is the team.

Australian World Cup Squad: Aaron Finch (captain), Usman Khawaja, David Warner, Steve Smith, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Jhye Richardson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa

For more interesting stories, Download the Lopscoop application from Google play store and earn extra money by sharing it on social media.
- Rajat Priyam
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Add you Response

  • Please add your comment.