Forgot your password?

Enter the email address for your account and we'll send you a verification to reset your password.

Your email address
Your new password
Fans of West Indies thought that the national team will make a comeback in the three matchT-20 series, however with no surprise the visitors struggled in the first T-20 against India. In the first T-20 as well men in blue showed their spectacular performance and won it. West Indies was restricted to a 109/8 by Rohit Sharma and company. It was team India’s turn who managed to win the match, however at one point of time West Indies tried to make a comeback by reduced India to 54/4, however, Dinesh Kartik and Krunal Pandya got the home side over the line easily.
India have won the test series 2-0 and ODIs 3-1 in an utterly lopsided fashion. On Sunday at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata, the current World T20I champions were restricted to a paltry 109/8 by Rohit Sharma and Company.
Talking about India’s performance against the visitors, the men in blue have won the test series 2-0 and ODIs 3-1 in an utterly lopsided fashion.
It was March 23, 2014, when India won a T-20 match against West Indies in the World T20 in Bangladesh. So it was a special win for team India as we know how good west indies team have been in the past when it comes to T20 matches. The best part about the victory was that it came despite the absence of regular captain Virat Kohli.
Rohit Sharma being the king of Eden Garden, failed on Sunday and would look to make up in the second T20. Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant and Manish Pandey also had a bad day in the opener.
It was Karthik and Krunal who managed to make the team India win with their crucial knock and make the men in blue win in 17.5 overs. On the other hand Kuldeep Yadav impressed with his superb figures 3/13. The second T20 will be played in Lucknow and it will be the first international match at the newly-built Ekana stadium.
West Indies team will look ahead to make a comeback in the second T20.
India - Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (Wicket-keeper), Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, K Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem.
West Indies - Carlos Brathwaite (Captain), Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope (Wicket-keeeper) Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, Rovman Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Sherfane Rutherford, Oshane Thomas
For more interesting stories download the Lopscoop application from Google Play Store and earn extra money by sharing it on social media.
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Add you Response

  • Please add your comment.